Best Brunch Ever

imageimage

A couple of weekends ago, i saw some university friends which led to an all nighter talking so when we finally graced Sunday morning, we were hungry! After googling a few brunch places, we settled on visiting a place called Dishoom in Shoreditch. (They also have places in Covent Garden and Kings Cross.) My friend and I have never made a better decision. Brunch was a popular thing to do at university so I’ve had my fair share and can vouch that Dishoom is my favourite place so far.

The menu is just so different to anything I’ve had before but still has the same typical dishes that you would want for brunch including a full English, a twist on sausage and bacon balls as well as porridges and granola. One main thing that stands out is the breakfast Lassi which is a smoothie with yoghurt, banana, mango and oats which tastes amazing. It went so well with my ‘Big Bombay’  which included masala beans and akuri which are spicy scrambled eggs. Considering I don’t even like eggs, I wolfed these down. All food has an Indian twist to them. You can see the breakfast menu here.

The next thing that makes Dishoom the best place is the cafe style. We were sat in a conservatory style building which was really refreshing. There were an abundance of comfy sofas and plants spread all around. It was the perfect atmosphere where you could easily slouch for hours chatting away or even get some work done. Which I definitely took advantage of! I will definitely be returning here to try out everything else out on the menu and to share it with as many people as possible. This is without doubt the best find since I first moved to London in September!

Leave a Reply

